Events

A.L.I.C.E.

Thu, Apr 18, 2019 7:30pm to Sat, Apr 20, 2019 7:30pm

Undergrad research posters

Tue, Apr 23, 2019 12:00pm

Beyond Campus STL masthead

Tue, Apr 23, 2019 6:30pm

A.L.I.C.E.

Thu, Apr 25, 2019 7:30pm to Sun, Apr 28, 2019 2:00pm

News

Students working with data at Data Fest

Fri, Apr 19, 2019

new machine designed by A. Suits

This apparatus, designed by Prof. Suits and graduate student Chandika Amarasinghe and fabricated in the Department of Physics & Astronomy Machine Shop, allows his team to study collisions in molecular beams in vacuum. The beams are going almost the same direction so that the relative velocity between them can approach zero, like two cars moving the same direction on the highway. Reseachers can then take “pictures” of the scattering patterns when the collision happens. The team's current experiment uses four different powerful lasers to prepare the molecules in a single quantum state and then detect them after the collision.

 

Thu, Apr 18, 2019

Marjorie Skubic, left, Giovanna Guidoboni

Marjorie Skubic, left, Giovanna Guidoboni and a team at the University of Missouri are currently working to develop a standardized model to interpret the results of a ballistocardiogram that could provide an additional approach for early detection of various cardiovascular diseases.

Wed, Apr 17, 2019

Senior Associate Dean Cooper Drury

Fri, Apr 12, 2019

Francis Quad and Jesse Hall

Thu, Apr 11, 2019

a and s banner

Wed, Apr 10, 2019

Mark Fauser and Burt Reynolds

Mark Fauser on stage with his long-time friend and mentor Burt Reynolds. Fauser says he wrote his book Because of Burt to "let the world know what a generous heart he had."

Wed, Apr 3, 2019

MU columns

Fri, Mar 29, 2019

Welcome to Mizzou!

Apply to MizzouVisit MizzouLead at MizzouSucceed at Mizzou