Events

Corduroy image

Wed, Jun 19, 2019 6:00pm to Sat, Jun 22, 2019 6:00pm

Corduroy image

Sat, Jun 22, 2019 1:00pm to Sun, Jun 23, 2019 1:00pm

Ragtime promo

Thu, Jul 11, 2019 7:00pm to Fri, Jul 12, 2019 7:00pm

Ragtime promo

Sat, Jul 13, 2019 6:00pm

News

Associate Professor of Physics Gavin King

A team of researchers including Gavin King is challenging prior theories about how material leaves the inside of an E.coli cell. This discovery could have important implications for how we treat diseases.

Wed, Jun 12, 2019

Prof. Frank's natural disaster class

Students in Professor Jerry Frank's "Acts of God: An Environmental History of Natural Disasters" class volunteered to assist in the cleanup following the May 22 tornado in Jefferson City. The group includes Saige Bexten, Alexandra Cappetta, Noah Carroll, Marigrace Heinze, Skylar Irwin, Peter Leipold, Tianyu Liu, Olivia McKee, and Erin O'Connor and Prof. Frank.

Fri, May 31, 2019

2019 A&S graduate

Wed, May 29, 2019

ROTC cadets participating in the Bataan death march

Tue, May 28, 2019

U.S. Senator Tim Kaine

Tue, May 14, 2019

Mateo inside a committee room inside the Longworth Congressional Office Building.

Mon, May 13, 2019

Professor David Schulz

David Schulz, a professor of biological sciences in the MU College of Arts and Science, and a team of scientists at the University of Missouri have discovered that a neuron’s own electrical signal, or voltage, can indicate whether the neuron is functioning normally. If that voltage is absent, scientists say everything is “out of whack.”

Mon, May 13, 2019

2018 A&S commencement

Thu, May 9, 2019

Welcome to Mizzou!

Apply to MizzouVisit MizzouLead at MizzouSucceed at Mizzou