Events

illustrated manuscript

Tue, Dec 19, 2017 (All day) to Sun, May 13, 2018 (All day)

gradualism flyer

Tue, Jan 16, 2018 (All day) to Thu, Jan 25, 2018 (All day)

geology bldg

Fri, Jan 19, 2018 3:00pm

Electrify logo

Fri, Jan 26, 2018 (All day) to Thu, Mar 15, 2018 (All day)

News

Joplin tornado damage

The 2011 tornado in Joplin, Missouri, was one of the most destructive in U.S. history—killing 161 people, injuring 1,150 and destroying approximately one-third of the city’s homes.

Tue, Jan 16, 2018

Beyond Campus KC 2018 flyer

Thu, Jan 4, 2018

Beyond Campus STL 2018 flyer

Thu, Jan 4, 2018

Truman the Tiger and Melodie Powell

Truman the Tiger high fives Melodie Powell, the 2017 Commencement speaker for the College of Arts and Science. The ceremony will begin at 7:30 p.m. Dec. 15 in the Hearnes Center.

Tue, Dec 12, 2017

Geology doctoral student Aaron Morrison

Geology doctoral student Aaron Morrison eventually will go the Jet Propulsion Lab (JPL) at the California Institute of Technology in Pasadena to expand upon the experiments he will begin at MU studying the rheology of cryovolcanoes.

Mon, Dec 4, 2017

Dean Pat Okker

Pat Okker was named dean of the College of Arts & Science, effective immediately.

(Photo by Stephanie Atkinson)

Tue, Nov 21, 2017

A&S banner

Wed, Nov 15, 2017

Cartwright and Kerr

MU Chancellor Alexander Cartwright congratulates Lt. Col. Gary Kerr, the department head of the MU Army ROTC program, during the announcement of new Mizzou ROTC scholarships at Crowder Hall.

Thu, Nov 9, 2017

Welcome to Mizzou!

Apply to MizzouVisit MizzouLead at MizzouSucceed at Mizzou