Events

basketry examples

Sat, Jan 28, 2017 (All day) to Sun, May 14, 2017 (All day)

Prof. David Mandrus, University of Tennessee

Mon, Feb 27, 2017 4:00pm

shaw flyer

Tue, Feb 28, 2017 3:30pm

Based on a True Story masthead

Wed, Mar 1, 2017 6:00pm to Fri, Mar 3, 2017 12:00pm

News

Asst. Prof. John Huntley

Wed, Feb 22, 2017

A&S award winners

The College of Arts and Science honored three distinguished alumni and two friends of the college for their distinguished service to the college during the Arts and Science banquet at the Reynolds Alumni Center Feb. 17. Recipients Jeanne Sinquefield, Rick Ross, Mark Wilkins, and Paul Leath pose for a photo during the reception (not pictured – Yvonne Clark)

Mon, Feb 20, 2017

Assistant Prof. Sheena Greitens

Mon, Feb 6, 2017

Assistant Teaching Professor Martin Holman

Fri, Feb 3, 2017

Prof. Colleen Heflin

Colleen Heflin, professor in the MU Truman School of Public Affairs, found that SNAP benefits may be beneficial in reducing visits to the emergency room, saving money for families, health care facilities and taxpayers.

Wed, Feb 1, 2017

Associate Professor J. Isaac Miller

A new chess rating system developed by a team including J. Isaac Miller, an associate professor of economics at the University of Missouri, creates a single rating that has proven to be more accurate than the ratings systems currently in use.

Tue, Jan 31, 2017

Tiger Pantry

Tiger Pantry is located on Rock Quarry Road south of Stadium Blvd. at University Surplus Property, and students can visit the pantry once a month for dry goods and every week for produce. Meal plans will be considered produce, so students can come in each week to receive more transferred meals. 

Mon, Jan 30, 2017

RRR poster

Tue, Jan 24, 2017