Events

The Fulbright Triptych

Tue, Jul 25, 2017 (All day) to Sun, Dec 24, 2017 (All day)

Women in Japanese Prints

Wed, Jul 26, 2017 (All day) to Sun, Oct 29, 2017 (All day)

eclipse

Sat, Aug 19, 2017 10:00am to Mon, Aug 21, 2017 10:00am

regionalism flyer

Sun, Aug 20, 2017 2:00pm

News

Drew Nikonowicz

Drew Nikonowicz has been invited to exhibit his work as part of Mizzou’s total solar eclipse observation. He will present a 20-minute discussion of his photographs as part of a panel discussion from 4:30 to 6 p.m. on Aug. 19 in Monsanto Auditorium at the Bond Life Sciences Center.

Tue, Aug 15, 2017

Jacob Burkhart

Jacob Burkhart and his team suggest that a salamander’s success may depend more on when it breeds than on the landscape obstacles it might face. Scientists believe that knowing the patterns in which salamanders move back and forth could lead to better forest management and conservation strategies.

Thu, Aug 10, 2017

Heather Carver and Bill Horner

The impact of the 1976 season of SNL on the presidential race between incumbent Gerald Ford and political newcomer Jimmy Carter is the subject of a new book written by the husband-and-wife team of Bill Horner and Heather Carver.

Thu, Aug 3, 2017

Lael Keiser

Lael Keiser, professor of public policy and administration, has been appointed director of the Harry S Truman School of Public Affairs at MU, effective Sept. 1. On that date, the Truman School will incorporate into the College of Arts and Science.

Mon, Jul 24, 2017

The Fulbright Triptych

The centerpiece of the exhibit is Simon Dinnerstein’s monumental work, The Fulbright Triptych, which New York Times art critic Roberta Smith called a “crackling, obsessive showboat of a painting, dreamed up during a decade when the medium supposedly teetered on the brink of death.”

Mon, Jul 24, 2017

Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences John Huntley

On his most recent trip to Italy, Assistant Professor John Huntley discovered a connection between sea-level rise and trematode prevalence on a much shorter time scale than previous findings.

Tue, Jul 18, 2017

Kattesh Katti

Kattesh Katti and his team have developed a non-toxic delivery method using gold nanoparticles that may revolutionize Ayurveda. His technique for producing the nanoparticles recently was licensed by Dhanvantari Nano Ayushadi (DNA), a company base in Tamil Nadu, India.

Thu, Jul 13, 2017

Associate Professor Catherine Rymph

Catherine Rymph, an associate professor of history at MU, has written a book that examines the modern history of foster care in the United States.

Wed, Jul 5, 2017