Events

Seussical the Musical

Thu, Jul 20, 2017 7:00pm to Sat, Jul 22, 2017 7:00pm

Seussical the Musical

Sun, Jul 23, 2017 2:00pm

The Fulbright Triptych

Tue, Jul 25, 2017 (All day) to Sun, Dec 24, 2017 (All day)

Timothy R. Pauketat, University of Illinois

Sun, Aug 20, 2017 7:00pm

News

Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences John Huntley

On his most recent trip to Italy, Assistant Professor John Huntley discovered a connection between sea-level rise and trematode prevalence on a much shorter time scale than previous findings.

Tue, Jul 18, 2017

Kattesh Katti

Kattesh Katti and his team have developed a non-toxic delivery method using gold nanoparticles that may revolutionize Ayurveda. His technique for producing the nanoparticles recently was licensed by Dhanvantari Nano Ayushadi (DNA), a company base in Tamil Nadu, India.

Thu, Jul 13, 2017

Associate Professor Catherine Rymph

Catherine Rymph, an associate professor of history at MU, has written a book that examines the modern history of foster care in the United States.

Wed, Jul 5, 2017

Assistant Teaching Professor Katina Bitsicas

Assistant Teaching Professor Katina Bitsicas will help students create digital animation projects to convey their eclipse experiences during the Summers @ Mizzou camp in July.

Thu, Jun 29, 2017

Pires award

Wed, Jun 21, 2017

Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences John Huntley

Assistant Professor of Geological Sciences John Huntley says, "Our work gives new insight into the question of whether or how ecological processes, the daily struggle for life, influence macroevolutionary processes in deep time, which is a significant question still being examined.”

Fri, Jun 16, 2017

Zars fly

The new project will reveal regions of the genome that underlie the natural variation in learning and memory performance in a population of fruit flies.

Wed, Jun 7, 2017

Professor Candace Galen

A research team led by Candace Galen has developed an inexpensive acoustic listening system using data from small microphones in the field to monitor bees in flight. Photo credit: Melody Kroll, Division of Biological Sciences

Wed, Jun 7, 2017