A&S's Holly Oswald receives Chancellor's Outstanding Staff Award
Show Me Mizzou
Department of Chemistry
Holly Oswald award presentation photo

Photo by Abbie Lankitus

A highlight of the Staff Advisory Council’s 2023 Staff Recognition Week was a ceremony honoring 12 Outstanding Staff Award recipients and those celebrating milestone years of service with the University of Missouri. The winners of the Outstanding Staff Awards were nominated by their peers for their exemplary service and dedication to Mizzou and the UM System.

Mick Deaver Memorial Award for Student Relations Excellence
James Young – MUPD Crime Prevention

Barbara S. Uehling Award for Administrative Excellence
Ryan Fessler – Office of Research

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Technical/Paraprofessional
Nicholas Valentine – Customer Service and Support Services

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Crafts/Maintenance
Michelle Olson – Campus Dining Services

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Administrative/Professional
Vicki Bryan – Plant Sciences

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Clerical/Office
Holly Oswald – Chemistry

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – Part-Time/Temporary
Roberta Settergren – Office of Research

Chancellor’s Outstanding Staff Award – UM System
Dustin Oehl – Finance Service Center

SAC Exemplary Service Award
Elizabeth Beal – Student Affairs

Inclusive Excellence Award
Emily Mahler – Student Support Services; and Jayson Meyer – Alumni Relations

James P. Pace Continuous Improvement Award
Amy Bohnert – Provost’s Office