Each year, the University of Missouri System President’s Awards are presented on behalf of President Mun Choi to faculty members across the four campuses of the UM System. These highly competitive awards recognize faculty who have made exceptional contributions in advancing the mission of the university.

A groundbreaking doctor, a civil rights attorney, a talent agent for artists, and a beloved professor each was honored by the College of Arts and Science at the college’s 38th Annual A&S Banquet at the Reynolds Alumni Center Feb. 22. Dean Patricia Okker presented plaques recognizing three Distinguished Alumni: Gregory Dennis, BA ’76 biological sciences; Michael Middleton, BA ’68 political science, JD ’71; and Angie Wojak, MFA ’92.

College of Arts and Science Senior Associate Dean Cooper Drury, a professor of political science, has been named the Foreign Policy Analysis (FPA) Distinguished Scholar of 2019 by the International Studies Association (ISA). The award was presented to Drury at the ISA’s annual conference, held in Toronto in March. ISA, founded in 1959, has over 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association dedicated to international studies.

Subscribe to awards