Arts and Science

A Grand Send-Off: A&S Awards Degrees to Class of 2019

Wed, 05/29/2019 - 1:39pm -- yountj
2019 A&S graduate

The College of Arts and Science awarded degrees to nearly 1,350 undergraduate students during its spring 2019 commencement exercises at Mizzou Arena on Sunday, May 19. Dean Patricia Okker served as the master of ceremonies and U.S. Senator Tim Kaine, BA ’79 economics, was the keynote speaker.

Arts and Science
Mizzou Arena

Drury Named Distinguished Scholar

Fri, 04/12/2019 - 9:20am -- yountj
Senior Associate Dean Cooper Drury

College of Arts and Science Senior Associate Dean Cooper Drury, a professor of political science, has been named the Foreign Policy Analysis (FPA) Distinguished Scholar of 2019 by the International Studies Association (ISA). The award was presented to Drury at the ISA’s annual conference, held in Toronto in March. ISA, founded in 1959, has over 6,500 members worldwide and is the most respected and widely known scholarly association dedicated to international studies.

political science
Arts and Science

Focus on Fellowships

Thu, 04/11/2019 - 9:29am -- yountj
Francis Quad and Jesse Hall

Four faculty researchers in the College of Arts and Science have received national fellowships this semester, allowing them to concentrate on their research projects and publications in collaboration with other researchers and scholars in their fields. Fellowships typically provide stipends covering salary, travel expenses, publication expenses, and living expenses for up to one year.

Arts and Science

A&S Faculty Receive UM System President’s Awards

Fri, 03/29/2019 - 10:45am -- yountj
MU columns

Each year, the University of Missouri System President’s Awards are presented on behalf of President Mun Choi to faculty members across the four campuses of the UM System. These highly competitive awards recognize faculty who have made exceptional contributions in advancing the mission of the university. From April to November, President’s Award recipients will be recognized at the Board of Curators meeting on their university campus, as well as at a faculty awards event hosted at each campus.

University of Missouri
President Mun Choi
Arts and Science
Subscribe to RSS - Arts and Science