Department Advisers

Ancient Mediterranean Studies

Director of Undergraduate Studies
David Schenker

Associate Professor
201 Swallow Hall
Schenkerd@missouri.edu

Directors of Graduate Studies
Ray Marks

Associate Professor
222 Swallow Hall
Marksr@missouri.edu

Marcus Rautman
Professor
205 Swallow Hall
Rautmanm@missouri.edu

Anthropology

Director Undergraduate Studies
Greg Blomquist

Associate Professor
236 Swallow Hall
Blomquistg@missouri.edu

Director Graduate Studies
Libby Cowgill

Associate Professor
231 Swallow Hall
CowgillL@missouri.edu

Art

Deborah Huelsbergen (DUG)
A202 Fine Arts Bldg.
882-9444
huelsbergenD@missouri.edu

Art History

James Van Dyke
Director of Undergraduate Studies

102 Swallow Hall
vandykej@missouri.edu

Anne Rudloff Stanton 
Director of Graduate Students
102 Swallow Hall
StantonA@missouri.edu

Biological Sciences

Brittony Corneillier
Carol Martin
Jordan Parshall

3 Tucker Hall
882-4068
MartinC@missouri.edu

Black Studies

Kibby Smith
114 Switzler
882-6060
smithkib@missouri.edu

April Langley (DUG)
319 Gentry Hall
LangleyA@missouri.edu

Chemistry

Justin Walensky
203 Chemistry Bldg.
882-0608
walenskyj@missouri.edu

Communication

Pre-Communication

Academic Exploration & Advising Services
M110 SSC
884-9700

Alex Anderson/Astrid Villamil (DUG)
M117 Student Success Center
884-9700
AndersonAI@missouri.edu

Digital Storytelling

Nick Potter
M110 Student Success Center
573-884-9700
pottern@missouri.edu

Economics

Kati Abbott (Advises students last names L – Z)
132 Professional Bldg.
abbottkm@missouri.edu

Rebecca Fallon (Advises students last names A – K)
101 Professional Building
fallonrm@missouri.edu

Jeff Milyo (DUGS)
235 Professional Building
Milyoj@missouri.edu

 

English

Mary Moore/Alexandra Socarides (DUG)
114 Tate Hall
882-6421
MooreMC@missouri.edu

Film Studies

Jenny Morton
103 Read Hall
882-2069
MortonJ@missouri.edu

General Studies

Carlynn Trout

troutc@missouri.edu
(573) 884-9700
M1210 Student Success Center

Geography

Matthew Foulkes
19A Stewart Hall
882-3542
FoulkesM@missouri.edu

Doug Hurt
3 Stewart Hall
884-7851
Hurtd@missouri.edu

Soren Larsen
7 Stewart Hall
884-9613
LarsenS@missouri.edu

Geological Sciences

Miriam Barquero-Molina
209 Geology Bldg.
882-9557
Barqueromolinam@missouri.edu

German and Russian Studies

Co-directors of undergraduate studies in German

Monika Fischer​
427 Strickland 
573-882-1915 
fischerm@missouri.edu

Megan McKinstry
420A Strickland
573-884-4906 
mckinstrym@missouri.edu

Director of graduate studies in German

Seth Howes
458 Strickland
573-882-1915
howesw@missouri.edu

Director of undergraduate studies in Russian

Tim Langen
456 Strickland
573-882-6167
langent@missouri.edu

Director of graduate studies in Russian

Martha Kelly
218D Strickland
573-882-2546
kellymartha@missouri.edu

History

Jenny Morton
103 Read Hall
882-2069
MortonJ@missouri.edu

Jerry Frank (DUG)
308-1 Read Hall
882-2481
FrankJE@missouri.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

Carlynn Trout

troutc@missouri.edu
(573) 884-9700
M1210 Student Success Center

International Studies

Kibby Smith
326H Strickland Hall
573-884-5717
smithkib@missouri.edu

Linguistics

Matt Gordon (DUG)
114 Switzler Hall
882-6060

Mary Moore, Academic Advisor
114N Tate Hall
573-882-6421
mooremc@missouri.edu

Mathematics

Dustin Belt (DUG)
201 Math Science Bldg.
882-4898
BeltD@missouri.edu

Office of Multidisciplinary Degrees

General Studies

Carlynn Trout
M110 Student Success Center
884-9700
troutc@missouri.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

Carlynn Trout
M110 Student Success Center
884-9700
troutc@missouri.edu

Chris Marshall (Online)
202 Clark Hall
882-2002
marshallce@missouri.edu

International Studies/International Business

Kibby Smith
326H Strickland Hall
884-5717
smithkib@missouri.edu

Environmental Studies

Kibby Smith
326H Strickland Hall
884-5717
smithkib@missouri.edu

Peace Studies

Clarence Lo
326 Middlebush Hall
882-1736
loc@missouri.edu

Philosophy

Kibby Smith/Andrew Melnyk(DUG)
114 Switzler Hall
882-6060
smithkib@missouri.edu

Physics and Astronomy

Carlos Wexler
324 Physics Bldg.
882-8241
wexlerc@missouri.edu

Political Science

Rebecca Fallon/Bill Horner (DUG)
101 Professional Bldg.
882-2580
fallonrm@missouri.edu

Psychological Sciences

Jill Edwards (A-F)
203D McAlester Hall
EdwardsJi@missouri.edu

Christopher Brown (G-O)​
203E McAlester Hall
Brownchristop2@missouri.edu

Cate Cooper (P-Z)
203C McAlester Hall
Cooperca@missouri.edu

Religious Studies

Dennis Kelley 
Associate Professor
Director of Undergraduate Studies
221 Arts & Science Building
KelleyDF@missouri.edu

Romance Languages and Literatures

French & Spanish

Pablo Serna 
147 Arts & Science Building
sernapa@missouri.edu

Guadalupe Perez-Anzaldo (DUG)
134 Arts & Science Building
perezgu@missouri.edu 

 

School of Music

Dan Willett
138 Fine Arts Bldg.
882-0933
WillettD@missouri.edu

Sociology

Rebecca Scott (DUG)
328 Middlebush
573-884-7644
scottrr@missouri.edu

Statistics

Suhwon Lee​
Director of Undergraduate Studies
307E Middlebush Hall
573-882-8283
LeeSuh@missouri.edu

Athanasios Micheas
Director of Graduate Studies
134G Middlebush Hall
573-884-8828
MicheasA@missouri.edu

Theatre

Alex Anderson
M117 Student Success Center
884-9700
AndersonAI@missouri.edu

Dr. Claire Syler​
129 Fine Arts Building
882-0533
sylerc@missouri.edu

Women's and Gender Studies

Kibby Smith
114 Switzler Hall
882-6060
smithkib@missouri.edu

Srirupa Prasad (DUG)
325 Strickland Hall
882-2703
PrasadS@missouri.edu

Pre-Advisers

Pre-Engineering

Nick Balser (A–G), 882-2845
Justin Rich (H–R), 882-4092
Stephanie Praschan (S–Z), 882-7437
W1025 Lafferre Hall

Pre-Journalism

Academic Exploration & Advising 
M110 SSC 
884-9700

Pre-Law

http://law.missouri.edu

Pre-Medicine
(pre-med, dental,
optometry, podiatry and PA)

Susan Geisert
Darcy Holtgrave 
210 Lowry 
882-3893

Pre-Pharmacy

Ruth Crozier
108 Lewis Hall
884-3295

Pre-Veterinary

Kathy Seay
W203 Vet Med Bldg
884-6435

Undeclared

Academic Exploration & Advising
M110 SSC 884-9700