Department Advisers

Ancient Mediterranean Studies

Michael Barnes
420 Strickland
882-1254
BarnesMH@missouri.edu

Anthropology

Jen Schaffer
M110 Student Success Center
884-9700

Craig Palmer (DUG)
224 Swallow Hall
PalmerCT@missouri.edu

Robert S. Walker (DGS)
119 Swallow Hall
walkerro@missouri.edu

Art

Deborah Huelsbergen (DUG)
A202 Fine Arts Bldg.
882-9444
huelsbergenD@missouri.edu

Art History and Archaeology

Marcus Rautman
Director of Undergraduate Studies

102 Swallow Hall
RautmanM@missouri.edu

Anne Rudloff Stanton 
Director of Graduate Students
102 Swallow Hall
StantonA@missouri.edu

Biological Sciences

Brittony Corneillier
Carol Martin
Jordan Parshall

3 Tucker Hall
882-4068
MartinC@missouri.edu

Black Studies

Kibby Smith
114 Switzler
882-6060
smithkib@missouri.edu

Stephanie Shonekan (DUG)
319 Gentry Hall
ShonekanS@missouri.edu

Chemistry

Justin Walensky
203 Chemistry Bldg.
882-0608
walenskyj@missouri.edu

Communication

Pre-Communication

Academic Exploration & Advising Services
M110 SSC
884-9700

Alex Anderson/Astrid Villamil (DUG)
M117 Student Success Center
884-9700
AndersonAI@missouri.edu

Digital Storytelling

Jen Schaffer
M110 Student Success Center
573-884-9700
schafferjm@missouri.edu

Economics

Kati Abbott
132 Professional Bldg.
882-6094
abbottkm@missouri.edu

Jeff Milyo (DUG)
132 Professional Bldg.
882-6094
http://MilyoJ@missouri.edu

English

Mary Moore/Alexandra Socarides (DUG)
114 Tate Hall
882-6421
MooreMC@missouri.edu

Film Studies

Jen Schaffer
M110 Student Success Center
884-9700
schafferjm@missouri.edu

General Studies

Carlynn Trout

troutc@missouri.edu
(573) 882-6060 or
(573) 884-9700
M1210 Student Success Center

Kati Abbott

abbottkm@missouri.edu
(573) 882-6060
132 Professional Building
Business students interested in switching to General Studies or Interdisciplinary Studies

Geography

Matthew Foulkes
19A Stewart Hall
882-3542
FoulkesM@missouri.edu

Doug Hurt
3 Stewart Hall
884-7851
Hurtd@missouri.edu

Soren Larsen
7 Stewart Hall
884-9613
LarsenS@missouri.edu

Geological Sciences

Miriam Barquero-Molina
209 Geology Bldg.
882-9557
Barqueromolinam@missouri.edu

German and Russian Studies

Directors of Undergraduate Studies
German

Sean Franzel
428B Strickland Hall
FranzelS@missouri.edu

Russian

Nicole Monnier
428A Strickland Hall
882-3370
MonnierN@missouri.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Kristin Kopp
218A Strickland Hall
KoppKr@missouri.edu

History

Jenny Morton/Catherine Rymph (DUG)
103 Read Hall
882-2069
MortonJ@missouri.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

Carlynn Trout

troutc@missouri.edu
(573) 882-6060 or
(573) 884-9700
M1210 Student Success Center

Kati Abbott

abbottkm@missouri.edu
(573) 882-6060
132 Professional Building
Business students interested in switching to General Studies or Interdisciplinary Studies

International Studies

Kibby Smith
114 Switzler Hall
882-6060
smithkib@missouri.edu

Linguistics

Kibby Smith/Matt Gordon (DUG)
114 Switzler Hall
882-6060
smithkib@missouri.edu

Mathematics

Dustin Belt (DUG)
201 Math Science Bldg.
882-4898
BeltD@missouri.edu

Music

Dan Willett
138 Fine Arts Bldg.
882-0933
WillettD@missouri.edu

Office of Multidisciplinary Degrees

General Studies

Carlynn Trout
M110 Student Success Center
882-6060
troutc@missouri.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

Carlynn Trout
M110 Student Success Center
882-6060
troutc@missouri.edu

Chris Marshall (Online)
202 Clark Hall
882-2002
marshallce@missouri.edu

International Studies/International Business

Kibby Smith
114 Switzler Hall
882-6060
smithkib@missouri.edu

Environmental Studies

Kibby Smith
114 Switzler Hall
882-6060
smithkib@missouri.edu

Peace Studies

Clarence Lo
326 Middlebush Hall
882-1736
loc@missouri.edu

Philosophy

Kibby Smith/Andrew Melnyk(DUG)
114 Switzler Hall
882-6060
smithkib@missouri.edu

Physics and Astronomy

Carlos Wexler
324 Physics Bldg.
882-8241
wexlerc@missouri.edu

Political Science

Rebecca Fallon/Bill Horner (DUG)
101 Professional Bldg.
882-2580
fallonrm@missouri.edu

Psychological Sciences

Jill Edwards (A-L)
100 B McAlester
884-3811
EdwardsJi@missouri.edu

Cate Cooper​ (M-Z)
100 A McAlester
Cooperca@missouri.edu

Dennis Miller (DUG)
MillerDen@missouri.edu

Religious Studies

Bob Flanagan
221 Arts & Science
882-0059
FlanaganJ@missouri.edu

Romance Languages

French & Spanish

Pablo Serna /Valerie Kaussen (DUG)
155 Arts & Science Building
573-882-4874
sernapa@missouri.edu

 

Sociology

Alex Anderson/Victoria Johnson (DUG)
M117 Student Success Center
884-9700
andersonai@missouri.edu

Statistics

Suhwon Lee​
Director of Undergraduate Studies
134L Middlebush Hall
573-882-8283
LeeSuh@missouri.edu

Athanasios Micheas
Director of Graduate Studies
134G Middlebush Hall
573-884-8828
MicheasA@missouri.edu

Theatre

Alex Anderson
M117 Student Success Center
884-9700
AndersonAI@missouri.edu

Jon Drtina (DUG)
114 Fine Arts Building
884-9713
DrtinaJ@missouri.edu

Women's and Gender Studies

Kibby Smith
114 Switzler Hall
882-6060
smithkib@missouri.edu

Srirupa Prasad (DUG)
325 Strickland Hall
882-2703
PrasadS@missouri.edu

Pre-Advisers

Pre-Engineering

Nick Balser (A–G), 882-2845
Justin Rich (H–R), 882-4092
Stephanie Praschan (S–Z), 882-7437
W1025 Lafferre Hall

Pre-Journalism

Academic Exploration & Advising 
M110 SSC 
884-9700

Pre-Law

http://law.missouri.edu

Pre-Medicine
(pre-med, dental,
optometry, podiatry and PA)

Susan Geisert
Darcy Holtgrave 
210 Lowry 
882-3893

Pre-Pharmacy

Ruth Crozier
108 Lewis Hall
884-3295

Pre-Veterinary

Kathy Seay
W203 Vet Med Bldg
884-6435

Undeclared

Academic Exploration & Advising
M110 SSC 884-9700