University of Missouri
College of Arts & Science

Departments & Programs

A  |  B  |  C  |  D   |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I   |  J  |  K  |  L   |  M  |  N   |  O  |  P  |  Q   |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U   |  V   |  W  |  X   |  Y   |  Z

A


Aerospace Studies
Lt. Col. David A. Obermiller
obermillerd@missouri.edu
573-882-7621
217 Crowder Hall
Afro-Romance Institute
Flore Zéphir, acting director
zephirf@missouri.edu
573-882-5048
318 Arts & Science Building
American Archaeology
Michael O'Brien, director
obrienm@missouri.edu
573-882-8273
107 Swallow Hall
Anthropology
Mark Flinn
FlinnM@missouri.edu
573-882-4731
107 Swallow Hall
Art
Melvin Platt
plattm@missouri.edu
573-882-3555
A126 Fine Arts Building
Art History & Archaeology
Sue Langdon
LangdonS@missouri.edu
573-882-9495
109 Pickard Hall
Back to top

B


Biological Sciences
John Walker
walkerj@missouri.edu
573-882-8985
105 Tucker Hall
Black Studies
Wilma King
KingW@missouri.edu
573-882-6229
 
Back to top

C


Canadian Studies
James Endersby
endersbyj@missouri.edu
573-882-4283
113 Professional Building
Center for eResearch
John Zemke, director
Zemkej@missouri.edu
573-882-9720
243 Walter Williams Hall
Center for Studies in Oral Tradition
John Zemke, director
Zemkej@missouri.edu
573-882-9720
243 Walter Williams Hall
Chemistry
Jerry Atwood
atwoodj@missouri.edu
573-882-8374
125 Chemistry Building
Chinese Studies
Michael Volz
volzm@missouri.edu
573-882-5457
435C Strickland Hall
Classical Studies
David Schenker
ShenkerD@missouri.edu
573-882-4140
405 Strickland Hall
Communication
Mitchell McKinney
McKinneyM@missouri.edu
573-882-9230
108 Switzler Hall
Back to top

E


East Asian Studies
Special Degree Programs
sdp@missouri.edu
573-882-6060
210 Switzler Hall
Economics
David Mandy
mandy@missouri.edu
573-882-0063
118 Professional Building
English
David Read
readd@missouri.edu
573-882-6421
114 Tate Hall
Back to top

F


Film Studies
Roger Cook
cookrf@missouri.edu
573-882-9452
451 Strickland Hall
Back to top

G


Geography
Michael Urban
UrbanM@missouri.edu
573-882-8370
8 Stewart Hall
Geological Sciences
Alan Whittington
whittingtona@missouri.edu
573-884-7652
101 Geological Sciences Building
German & Russian Studies
Tim Langen
langent@missouri.edu
573-882-4328
451 Strickland Hall
Back to top

H


History
John Wigger
WiggerJ@missouri.edu
573-882-2481
101 Read Hall
Back to top

J


Japanese Studies
Martin Holman
holmanma@missouri.edu
573-882-3368
443 Strickland Hall
Back to top

K


Korean Studies
Seungkwon You
youse@missouri.edu
573-882-7693
N49 memorial Union
Back to top

L


Linguistics
Matthew Gordon
GordonMJ@missouri.edu
573-882-8590
223 Tate Hall
Back to top

M


Mathematics
Glen Himmelberg
himmelbergg@missouri.edu
573-882-6221
202 Math Sciences Building
Military Science & Leadership
Lt. Col. Robert S. Boone
booners@missouri.edu
573-882-7721
202 Crowder Hall
The Missouri Review
Speer Morgan, Editor
speer@missouri.edu
573-882-4474
357 McReynolds Hall
Museums
Museum of Anthropology
Museum of Art and Archaeology
School of Music
Julia Gaines
GainesJu@missouri.edu
573-882-7598
140 Fine Arts Building
Back to top

P


Peace Studies
Clarence Lo
LoC@missouri.edu
573-882-2079
326 Middlebush Hall
Philosophy
Robert Johnson
JohnsonRN@missouri.edu
573-882-2871
438 Strickland Hall
Physics & Astronomy
Sashi Satpathy
SatpathyS@missouri.edu
573-884-4838
223 Physics Building
Political Science
A. Cooper Drury
drury@missouri.edu
573-882-2843
113 Professional Building
Psychological Sciences
Moshe Naveh-Benjamin
navehbenjaminm@missouri.edu
573-884-8065
106 McAlester Hall
Back to top

R


Religious Studies
Richard "Chip" Callahan
CallahanRJ@missouri.edu
573-882-0060
221 Arts & Science Building
Romance Languages and Literature
Charles Presberg
presbergc@missouri.edu
573-882-2030
120 Arts & Science Building
Back to top

S


Sociology
Jay Gubrium
gubriumj@missouri.edu
573-882-7095
312 Middlebush Hall
South Asian Studies
Bina Gupta
mailto:GuptaB@missouri.edu
573-882-3065
418 Strickland Hall
Special Degree Programs
(General Studies/Interdisciplinary Studies/International Studies)
sdp@missouri.edu
573-882-6060
210 Switzler Hall
Statistics
Paul Speckman
SpeckmanP@missouri.edu
573-882-7082
146 Middlebush Hall
Back to top

T


Theatre
Heather Carver
CarverH@missouri.edu
573-882-2021
129 Fine Arts Building
Back to top

W


"We Always Swing" Jazz Series
Jon Poses, Executive Director
info@wealwaysswing.org
573-449-3009 (admin. office)
573-449-3001 (box office)
218 N. Eighth Street
Women's & Gender Studies
Joan Hermsen
hermsenj@missouri.edu
573-884-2703
325 Strickland Hall
Back to top